From Floor Pi Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sanja Simonovikj
Room H308
Year 2020
Course Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Me in my city


  • I am from Macedonia
    • This is a small country in Southeast Europe, located above Greece.
    • The official language here is Macedonian. Contrary to the popular belief, it is not similar to Greek.
      • Ова е Македонски.
      • Αυτή είναι η ελληνική γλώσσα.
    • When you hear Macedonia, the name Alexander the Great should ring a bell.
    • I was born and lived before college in this beautiful city
  • I am course 6-3
    • I love Linux and refuse to use other OS
    • I have interest in NLP
    • Hope to use technology for some good stuff
  • I am vegetarian
    • because "I don't like meat" types of reasons
  • I think I'm introverted?
    • but I like to hangout with close friends or play games with random people


  • Ping-Pong (table tennis)
    • I like making friends by playing ping pong with them.
      • Once I played ping-pong for 8+ hours with one boy. Then he became my boy-friend.
  • Travelling
    • Until now I've been/lived in: Macedonia, USA, Canada, Mexico, India, Thailand, Hong Kong, Greece, Albania, Serbia, Belarus, Romania, Turkey
      • I want to visit at some point: Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, South Africa
      • And most of the remaining ones tbh
  • Spanish language
    • I'd speak to you in Spanish just for the sake of it
  • Chipotle
    • Veggie bowl with pretty much everything non-spicy
  • Iced Coffee
    • Iced Caramel Macchiato medium with no extra sugar
  • Jogging/Running
    • I like to think I'm sporty so I sometimes run across the Harvard bridge and in Charles River Esplanade
  • Yoga
    • I always have a mat on the floor so that I can stretch when I feel so
      • Would recommend "yoga with Adriene -neck and shoulder relief" to pretty much anyone
  • Boyfriend
    • yup, he's definitely in my "likes" category
  • Cats
    • I miss my cat at home
  • Going home
    • To see my cat (and family)
  • Going out of MIT
    • because there's so much more in the world
  • Not being at MIT
    • because sometimes it's too much
  • Being somewhere else than MIT
    • because it's a bubble


  • Staying in one place
    • both geographically and physically
  • Small Talk
    • although I have to do it pretty often
  • Cockroaches, mosquitoes, spiders
    • "dislike" is an understatement
  • Finals
    • especially when I have more than 2

"Fun" facts

  • I spent good amount of my childhood watching Mexican telenovelas.
    • Some of them are: Cuidado con el ángel, Rubí, Tormenta en el paraíso, Al diablo con los guapos, La fea más bella, Peregrina, Inocente de ti...
  • I cannot swallow pills directly, have to chew them first
  • As of June 2018, I've never been longer than 10 days with my boyfriend consecutively
  • I've been to IMO twice: in 2015 (Thailand) and 2016 (Hong Kong)
  • I've rode one of the longest ziplines in the world, the one in Copper Canyon, Mexico
  • I used to be avid listener to rock music, going to my brother's rock gigs and hanging out with people with long hairs riding choppers and wearing big black boots, tights and leather jackets.
  • I've been to my favorite band's concert, Guns 'n' Roses
  • As I kid I spent a lot of time playing The Sims 2
    • In a parallel universe where I'm having more free time, I'm probably still playing this game
  • I speak 4-5 languages: Macedonian, English, Serbian, Spanish, Turkish
  • I used to be course 18-C for a month
  • My 3 best friends are scattered in 3 different places of the world: UK, Slovenia and Macedonia


  • Fall 2016 : 8.01, 3.091, 18.01A/18.02A, 21G.222, 15.A03
  • IAP 2017: 6.S080, 6.057, 18.02A
  • Spring 2017 : 6.01, 18.06, 14.01, 8.02
  • Fall 2017 : 6.009, 6.004, 21G.703, 21L.020
  • Spring 2018: 6.036, 6.006, 6.041A/B, 21.704